New appointments

Sabine Benoit

Professor Sabine Benoit will be joining the School in a part-time capacity at the end of January, 2019. Sabine will retain her current position at Surrey Business School (SBS) where she is Professor of Marketing in the Department of Marketing and Retail Management. Sabine is also currently the Director of External Business Engagement at SBS.

Sabine’s main research fields are Service and Retail Marketing, in particular consumer behaviour in the collaborative or sharing economy and convenience retailing and on-the-go consumption. Her work has been published in leading international Journals such as the Journal of Service Research, Journal of Operations Management or Psychology & Marketing.

Guihyun Park

Dr Guihyun Park will be commencing as a Senior Lecturer of Management in January, 2019. Prior to joining ANU, she worked as an Assistant Professor of Psychology in Singapore Management University for 8 years.

Guihyun’s research interests focus on teams and team dynamics. By gaining a deeper understanding of team dynamics, she aims to discover ways to better manage the aspects and processes of teams so that teams and their members will be able to both work more effectively and experience personal and collective growth. Her work has been published in leading journals including Journal of Applied Psychology, Journal of Management, and Organizational Behavior and Human Decision Processes.

Di Fan

Dr Di Fan has recently been appointed as a Senior Lecturer with the School, commencing in early 2019. Prior to joining ANU, he was an assistant professor at the School of Business at Macau University of Science and Technology.

Dr Fan is a researcher in the area of sustainable operations management and corporate social responsibility. He has published in the top international journals including Manufacturing and Service Operations Management, Journal of Operations Management, and International Journal of Production Economics. He has received a number of research awards including the IACMR 2017 Presidential Award of Responsible Research and a 2018 research excellence award from Macau University of Science and Technology.

Updated:   29 November 2018 / Responsible Officer:  Director, Research School of Management / Page Contact:  College Web Team