Research School of Management

RSM Director

Welcome to RSM

The Research School of Management’s vision is to be the leading research driven management school in the southern hemisphere. This vision is supported by a mission to develop responsible and resilient leaders with the evidence-based skills and capabilities needed to transform business, society and economies. Our unique approach to management education is informed by relevant, important and impactful research that addresses the challenges of managing in a complex, rapidly-changing, and uncertain world.

The School comprises a diverse range of disciplines with varying profiles and skill sets reflecting an organisation with a strong emphasis on high quality research, strong industry engagement and outstanding educational offerings.  This aligns with ANU’s strategic vision of a research-intensive university leading on the international stage.

Our emphasis on high quality research aligns with our evidence-based approach to management education. At the undergraduate level, the School ensures that our students are exposed to the latest research through its contributions to the Bachelor of Commerce, Bachelor of Business Administration, and Bachelor of International Business programs. At the postgraduate level, the School is responsible for the Master of Business Administration together with a number of specialised masters programs in the areas of business information systems, entrepreneurship and innovation, international management, leadership, marketing, and project management. The School also teaches a joint Master of Management with Tsinghua University in Beijing.

Associate Professor Sarbari Bordia

Interim Director, ANU Research School of Management 


Assoc Prof Sarbari Bordia

Deputy Director (Research)

Assoc Prof Lin Cui

Deputy Director (Education)

Dr Alex Richardson

Deputy Director (HDR)

Assoc Prof Nick Wang

Deputy Director (Engagement)

Dr Armin Haller

School Manager

Ms Julia Woodruff

School Admin Team 

Ms Alida Gyory

Ms Amy Wen

Ms Anushka Patel

Ms Ruth Southwell

Ms Devyani Gupta

Updated:   27 March 2018 / Responsible Officer:  Director, Research School of Management / Page Contact:  College Web Team